D’Sound - 25


Norwegian neo-soul band D’Sound is finally ready to release their 25th anniversary collaboration album “25”. D’Sound started back in 1993 and had its recording debut in 1996. The new album marks 25 years since their debut album “Spice of Life” in January 1997, at the peak of the acid jazz wave. “25” is D’Sound’s ninth studio album and includes collaborations with both international and Norwegian artists. The album is cowritten and produced by D’Sound’s Kim Ofstad (drums) and Jonny Sjo (bass).

Last year, the band kicked off the celebration with their first single, “Save Some” featuring R&B legend and Grammy winner Macy Gray. The following singles were “Necessary Love” with Barbadian pop star Shontelle, then “Good Nature” featuring American emerging soul artist Pher from Oakland and Grammy winner and R&B/soul artist and musician Cory Henry, a former member of the fusion-influenced jam band Snarky Puppy. Continuing the celebration, they released the single “Run for Cover” with Filipino artist Armi Millare, previously lead vocalist from the indie/rock band UDD (Up Dharma Down). The fifth single, “Flashback” is the opening track on the new studio album and features the original D’Sound lineup with songwriter and lead vocalist Simone Eriksrud together with her “soulmates” Kim and Jonny. The reunited D’Sound was a big surprise for the fans when announced on New Year’s Eve. Later this spring, D’Sound plans to release a radio version of “Right Now” as the sixth single. “Right Now” features Grammy nominated American songwriter and artist Autumn Rowe (who wrote Ava Max’s “Salt”). (Continue reading full bio on download page)