Teenage Wrist


Teenage Wrist
Chrome Neon Jesus
ADDS 3/13/18

On March 9, Teenage Wrist will release their debut album, Chrome Neon Jesus. Signed to Epitaph Records last fall, the L.A.-based garage-rock trio molds elements of shoegaze, punk, and alt-rock into a timeless yet modern-edged sound.

Recorded with Grammy Award-winning producer/engineer Carlos De La Garza (Paramore, Jimmy Eat World), Chrome Neon Jesus combines dreamy vocals with distorted guitars and massive dynamics. Throughout the album, bassist/vocalist Kamtin Mohager, guitarist/vocalist Marshall Gallagher, and drummer Anthony Salazar explore emotional terrain that Gallagher describes as "realiz[ing] the world is bigger, brighter and more terrifying then you ever imagined."

Formed in 2015, Teenage Wrist made their debut that year with the acclaimed EP Dazed. Thanks to two previously released tracks from Chrome Neon Jesus ("Stoned, Alone" and "Swallow"), the band has recently appeared on the Spotify playlists New Noise, New Music Friday, and Rock United.

RIYL: Infinity Girl, Nothing, Cloakroom, Blis.
TRY: #2, 3, 4, 5

Download full album here:

More Info Here: