Teenage Bottlerocket - So Dumb/So Stoked [EP]

Pirates Press Records

Veteran Wyoming pop-punkers Teenage Bottlerocket are primed to release their latest EP, a double A-side 7″ titled “So Dumb” / “So Stoked.”

The band’s first new music since 2021’s Sick Sesh LP, the pair of title tracks represent the dichotomy of emotions felt by the band members during the tumultuous year of 2020. Specifically, bassist Miguel Chen wrote “So Dumb” to express his frustration at what he observed as people’s unwillingness to work together for positive change, while Guitarist/singer Kody Templeman wrote “So Stoked” because of the hope inspired by what he saw as forward momentum and progress in and around his home of Denver, CO. Rounding out the LP are two additional tracks, “It Wasn’t Enough” & “Heart Attack.”

Featuring a jacket designed by Jim Barnes to represent both “So Dumb” and “So Stoked” on each side, the EP releases on April 28th, 2023 through Pirates Press Records. Teenage Bottlerocket will promote the release with a busy slate of touring in North America and Europe throughout the year. Contact us with any requests!


Download Now »
Ramones, Descendents, The Lillingtons, Masked Intruder, Screeching Weasel
Explicit Tracks
#1, 2, 3 (Clean edits on DISCO)