Reese Van Riper - Your Dream Is Dead

Mint 400

Reese Van Riper aren’t just a band that you’ll hear once and they’ll go away. In fact, this (band) will likely engulf you with their indie blues sound.” – The Aquarian Arts Weekly

“Craggy-voiced, he has a good bit of Screamin’ Jay Hawkins in him, fusing a blues-based, electric guitar-driven sound with a spooky vibe and melodramatic vocals.” – Jim Testa |

“sleazy, bluesy North Jersey swamp rock” – Bob Makin | New Jersey Stage

While keeping their rustic nature and vintage sound, Reese Van Riper return with their newest full length record Your Dream is Dead. With soaring, lush vocal melodies overlaying a melancholic sound, the album clearly defines its tone. From the harsh “I Am Georgia” to the delicate “Catch Me” , the album spans multiple genres without sacrificing the sound that the band has cultivated with their past records. Moments of beauty are challenged by moments of lonesomeness. “Your Dream is Dead” is a very balanced and exciting ride from start to finish.

Your Dream Is Dead is Reese Van Riper’s 10th release and 6th full length album. It will be his 4th release this year with Mint 400 Records, following up Revelation (a re-release), Electric City, Bourbon at The Lake EP and now this amazing collection of songs. This definitely cements him as on pace to be the most prolific artist in NJ’s indie scene.


Download Now »
Alex Ebert, DeVotchKa, Gogol Bordello, Rosey Bengal
Explicit Tracks