Darryl Kissick - My Sunshine


“Check out the colorful and strange new single, “Just A Dream” from Kissick. Tasteful guitar lines spin an evocative world akin to a Dirty Projectors dreamscape.”  – Glide Magazine

Darryl Kissick is a songwriter from Regina, Saskatchewan. Along with releasing music under his own name, he plays in a group called Foxwarren with members Andy Shauf, Dallas Bryson, Colin Nealis, and Avery Kissick.

My Sunshine marks the second full-length release by Kissick. It was recorded over the course of a few years as songs were deconstructed and rearranged countless times. The album includes contributions by Avery Kissick (drums and percussion), Dallas Bryson (vocals), Meghan Bowman (vocals), Echo Zoe (violin), and Andrea Hedlund (vocals and violin). All other instrumentation was performed by Darryl Kissick.

Recorded and produced by Darryl and Avery Kissick, the album was mixed by Jonathan Anderson (Andy Shauf), and mastered by Philip Shaw Bova (Lido Pimienta).


Download Now »
Andy Shauf, Foxwarren, Cass McCombs, Buck Meek, Christian Lee Hutson, Kishi Bashi