Young and Sexy–The Arc–Mint Records


Young and Sexy
The Arc
Mint Records
ADDS 5/13/08

With the release of their fourth record, The Arc, Young and Sexy find themselves entering their 10th year as a band. Evidence shows that throughout the course of pop music history it can be challenging for an act to continue to inspire inspire one another during the song writing process. Not so with Young and Sexy, however. Each new record continues to evolve their expansive arrangements and heavily melodic sound that draws diverse comparisons to acts such as Pink Floyd, Fairport Convention, The Zombies, Led Zeppelin, and The Go Betweens. Paul Pittman (Vocals, Guitar), Lucy Brain (Vocals), André Lagacé (Guitar), Alex Brain (Drums) and Brent McDonald (Bass) have returned with a set of songs destined to appeal to the true music lover.

RIYL: Fairport Convention, The Zombies, The Go Betweens
TRY: #1, 3, 7

Full Album Available Here: