Pinned In Place


Pinned In Place
Rubbernecking at the Gates of Hell
Reflective Tapes
ADDS 3/27/18

Once upon a time, there was a band called Summer Vacation. They were a SoCal staple, playing indie music that bordered on pop punk and had hints of emo. They released split 7”s with Joyce Manor, Hard Girls, and Glocca Morra and an LP, Condition, on Recess Records. Then the band broke up.

Time passed, and Sean Arenas, who played guitar and sometimes sang in Summer Vacation, formed Pinned in Place with members of Tough Stuff, Upsilon Acrux, and Colossal Wrecks. Shortly after their first show, they recorded and released their debut LP, Ghostwritten By, on Razorcake Records and Avocado Records. While that record was held up at the pressing plant, they wrote another full length, Rubbernecking at the Gates of Hell, which is out now on Reflective Tapes.

Influenced by Hot Snakes, Cursive, and Built to Spill, Rubbernecking kicks off at a breakneck pace only to stop on a dime, making room for dual guitar melodies and dense vocal harmonies. Pinned in Place, with these 11 new songs, continues to expand their sound.

Pinned in Place plans to tour the West Coast this Spring with fellow SoCal punks Marriage Material

RIYL: Hot Snakes, Cursive, Built To Spill
TRY: #1, 5, 10
DIRTY: #3, 8

Download full album here:

More Info Here: