Dead Confederate


Dead Confederate
Wrecking Ball
Razor & Tie
ADDS 9/9/08

Hailing from a combination of Georgian cities (Atlanta, Augusta, Athens), John Watkins (keys), Jason Scarboro (drums), Brantley Senn (bass), Hardy Morris (guitar/vocals), and Walker Howle (guitar) create the guitar-driven retro rock of Dead Confederate. Having already shared stages with the likes of the Black Lips, Deerhunter, Yeasayer, and Dinosaur, Jr., DC’s self-titled EP care of the Artist’s Organization (TAO) arrived in November 2007; a studio full-length is expected in Summer 2008. - Last FM

RIYL: Sonic Youth, Band of Horses, Nirvana
TRY: #1, 3, 5, 7 (and the Clean Edit of "The Rat" on the Downloads page)
DIRTY: #2, 6

Full Album Available Here: