Cheyenne–The Whale–Self-Released

The Whale

Cheyenne’s The Whale owes much of its sound to the addition of guitar player Josh Harper, whose adept guitar lines bring a new shade to the palette. Harper joins rock solid drummer Heath Fisher, bassist and songwriter Ben King, and guitarist, vocalist, songwriter, and founding member Beau Jennings to bring the album to fruition. The usual suspects pitched in to again collaborate with Cheyenne including Starlight Mints member and pop wonder Ryan Lindsey, Fruit Bats former pedal steel player Rob Stephenson, Josh Jones of Oklahoma’s Evangelicals, New York City anti-folk singer Jaymay, Oklahoma’s legendary lost songwriter Tim Miser, and veteran drummer James Mcalister.
RIYL: Wilco, Jason Collett, Tom Petty
TRY: #1, 3, 5, 7
Full Album Available Here: